Crinkle-Cut French Fry Recipe Post

.

I will add to this entry when I find recipes related to the might crinkle-cut fry. The recipe may use the CCF as the recipe base or the CCF may be an addition and just a part of a larger dish. Any type of French fry would surely work with these recipes but the true fry aficionado accepts NO substitute: either a crinkle-cut fry or hit the highway.

Our first recipe is for:  Cheeseburger ‘n’ Fries Casserole
When you reach the linked-to page please notice the handy “print” tab in the center of the page that leads you to the same recipe but in a handy ready-to-print format. I adore basic foods and that easy-to-make munchy sure sounds yummy to me. And the addition of the most-excellent CCF makes that meal oh-so appealing both visually and from that extra-awesome one-of-a-kind taste and texture provided by the greatest French fry ever created.

Continue reading

Welcome Aboard

.

.

burger_king-friesGaze upon the wonder that is the crinkle-cut fry (CCF). Thank you to Burger King who placed the pic above upon the Web for a simple soul such as I to use to glorify my dining desire for the finest French fry style ever created.

I am honoring crinkle-cut fries whatever their source may be. To ease the reading of this blog I will use the term “crinkle-cut” alone when referencing the mighty crinkle-cut French fry. I will also try “CCF” to shorten the reference to my fry of choice.

This is the “sticky page” that will always appear first. The blog entries are chronological in order with the newest entries appearing first and as you scroll down the entries are older.

The shortest entries will appear in their entirety. Lengthier entries are shortened with a link at the entry’s end that expands it to full length. The abbreviating entries allows the reader (that’s you!!!) to scroll through the blog and read what interests you. If you read every entry that is extraordinarily right on, far-out and funky!!!

If it matters, the author (me) is a quintessential Baby Boomer (boo hiss). Yeah, I know, some folks blame us for today’s economic woes but you can relish the wonderful CCF along with me because I am the Disgruntled Old Coot huddled in a hovel in the poor part of town facing abject poverty for never having attained anything close to economic success.

So, be poor with me!!! Join the dregs of society who view the wondrous CCF as fine dining for those at our lowly social-economic position. Rich folks are welcome, also. The lust for crinkle-cuts surpasses every barrier that exists among people. Religion, creed, ethnicity, race, political choices and the multitude of other ways people are divided can and are surmounted by the insatiable craving for the finest french fry style ever created.

Enjoy your stay. New, fresh-cooked/baked/fried/whatever entries will be at the counter ready for serving shortly.

.

df147

.

.